The Museum is open every day including Sundays and holidays from 9:30 to 18:30.
The Loggia situated on the southeast of the Basilica, this magnificent work of Ferdinando Fuga (1741) rests on the thirteenth century mosaics of the ancient façade. The portico has five arches on the lower level and three in the upper loggia. As precious gems the mosaics relate the origins of the Basilica.
19.06.2014 Corriere della Sera (ed._Roma) p.03
Mosaici, domus e un enigma: al via le visite serali
20.06.2014 Il Messaggero (ed nazionale) p.50
19.06.2014 Il Tempo (ed. Roma) p. 67
L'enigma "magico" nella Basilica del Papa
In the exhibit set in the basilica of Saint Francis in Arezzo is displayed the chalice made by Fortunato Pio Castellani in 1854, realized with gold and gems. The chalice belongs to the Museum of the Liberian Basilica.
Duration of the exhibit: April 16th – November 2nd 2014